DANGER DANGER: Footage Of ROCKLAHOMA Press Conference Available

DANGER DANGER took part in a press conference on July 10, 2009 prior to the band's performance at the Rocklahoma festival in Pryor, Oklahoma. Watch a short clip of the question-and-answer session below.

Frontiers Records has set a September 18 European release date for DANGER DANGER's new album, "Revolve".

The CD coincides with the 20th anniversary of the band's classic self-titled debut release for Imagine Records, a record that went on to achieve gold status in the U.S., scoring two hit singles with the songs "Naughty Naughty" and "Bang Bang". On the strength of the follow-up LP, "Screw It", DANGER DANGER became one of the most popular bands in the melodic hard rock scene, touring with the likes of KISS, EXTREME, ALICE COOPER and WARRANT, among others.

After an 11-year absence, original vocalist Ted Poley returned to the band in 2004. The reunited act's first show was in front of 25,000 people at the prestigious Sweden Rock Festival. DANGER DANGER's performance was hailed as one of the highlights of the three-day event, garnering rave reviews from fans and critics alike.

Story continues after advertisement

"It feels natural to have Ted back in the band," says bassist and founding member Bruno Ravel. "It has been like when we recorded our first album, so it was just a matter of getting to work and getting the best performances out of him and of all the other guys in the band. In retrospect, I can say we managed to reach our goals, as I feel that 'Revolve' is the best collection of songs we've ever assembled! There are no filler tracks. Having said that, the sound is a bit updated yet still retro and very DANGER DANGER-sounding. Anytime you hear Ted sing, you immediately think... 'Hey, that's DANGER DANGER!' and I think he has never sounded this good on any of our records!"

DANGER DANGER plans to tour heavily in the fall 2009 and winter 2010 in support of the new album. "We know this record was long overdue and we are aware that our label Frontiers received a lot of letters asking asking, 'Where is the new DANGER DANGER CD? Why is it taking so long?'" continues Bruno. "I did become a father for the first time some 15 months ago and it was a major life change and a huge adjustment for me to concentrate on this album and tend to my family's needs at the same time. I know that's no excuse, because we should have had the record finished before then, but that was my end of the hold-up. I only hope that after listening to the new album, you'll all feel it was worth the wait and we're all set up to come and rock you wherever you may be!"

"Revolve" track listing:

01. That's What I'm Talking About
02. Ghost Of Love
03. Killin' Love
04. Hearts On The Highway
05. Fugitive
06. Keep On Keepin' On
07. Rocket To Your Heart
08. F.U.$.
09. Beautiful Regret
10. Never Give Up
11. Dirty Mind

Check out audio samples at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).