CRYPTOPSY To Release 'The Book Of Suffering - Tome II' In October; 'Sire Of Sin' Video Available

CRYPTOPSY To Release 'The Book Of Suffering - Tome II' In October; 'Sire Of Sin' Video Available

Canadian extreme metal veterans CRYPTOPSY are something of an enigma. Having gotten their start way back in '92, only a few short years after the birth of death metal, the band, nearly thirty years later, continues to out-brutalize bands half its age. That is some serious intestinal fortitude.

If you had any doubt, well, let's put that to rest right now with the visually stunning video for the brand new single "Sire Of Sin". The song is culled from the forthcoming EP, "The Book Of Suffering - Tome II".

CRYPTOPSY comments: "We knew that the video had to be as chaotic as the song. To accomplish this, we strived to remove all full-band performance shots and replace them with extreme close-ups on individual members. In order to match the frantic pace of the music, we challenged Chris Kells (director, editor, producer) to make a myriad of seamless edits between multiple angled and minimally lit shots. We must say that we are blown away with what he accomplished."

Much like 2015's critically acclaimed "The Book Of Suffering - Tome I", "Tome II" promises an inhuman musical journey that once again defies the universal laws of gravity, rhythm, vibration, polarity, and chaos. Almost unbelievably, "Tome II" amps up the chaos, delivering an even more ferocious- and superior-sounding experience, thanks in part to the knob-twiddling magic of longtime guitarist Christian Donaldson.

Pre-orders for "The Book Of Suffering - Tome II" are available now via CRYPTOPSY's Bandcamp page as well as on iTunes. Upon pre-order, fans will receive a digital single of "Sire Of Sin".

"The Book Of Suffering - Tome II" will be released on October 26. The cover art was created by Remy C. from Headsplit Designs and can be seen below. The effort was produced, mixed and mastered by Donaldson at The Grid studio in Montreal, Quebec, Canada.

"The Book Of Suffering - Tome II" track listing:

01. The Wretched Living
02. Sire Of Sin
03. Fear His Displeasure
04. The Laws Of The Flesh

Photo by Eric Sanchez


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).