Seattle, Washington's CRY HOLY has inked a deal with Intense Millennium Records.

CRY HOLY is a six-piece Christian rock band with a sound reminiscent of many of those great melodic rock acts we have grown to love — such as SURVIVOR, JOURNEY and FOREIGNER — yet some how finding a way to forge out a sound that is all their own. They believe strongly that you can provide a Christian message in the music without compromising the music for the message. But don't think this is just your normal Christian rock record full of hymnals and ballads — this is some knock-your-socks-off rock and roll.

Having two full-length albums under their belts to date in the last 10 years — "Ten From Two" (2001) and "AlieNation" (2005) — the band is posed to bring back the rock and take the Christian music world by storm. Up first in the bands new found partnership with Intense Millennium Records is a special completely remastered and expanded version of "AlieNation" entitled "AlieNation Revisited".

The band was never entirely pleased with the first pressing of this release and has enlisted the help of none other then JK Northrup (XYZ) to completely remaster and expand this version of "Alienation". JK Northrup has become a renowned producer in the world of melodic rock, having worked with such artists as Ted Poley, Terry Ilous and Paul Shortino, to name a few. So if you think you heard this album before, think again, this album has been completely retracked and remastered to compete with the best melodic rock acts out there today!

Story continues after advertisement

If that's not enough for you the band really wanted their fans to get reintroduced to the band and their music, and will be offering another second disc chock full of previously unreleased music and videos some of which have never seen the light of day, until now. This two-disc special deluxe edition of "AlieNation Revisited" will only be available to those that pre-order the two-disc version.

"AlieNation Revisited" track listing:

01. Tommy [extended piano version] (previously unreleased)
02. America The Beautiful
03. Alienation
04. Strangers To This World
05. Everlasting Love
06. My Lord
07. Shine
08. Count On Me
09. Salvation (previously unreleased)
10. Extraterrestrial Suite
11. History
12. He Lives In You ("AlieNation" outtake)
13. Turnin' Around ("AlieNation" outtake)
14. I Wanna Be Free
15 . Masquerade Ball

Exclusive bonus disc (previously unreleased)

01. Shadow of My Wings
02. Life With an Angel
03. On The Move
04. Hope and Strength
05. Radio Interview (KSMS Spirit 105.3)
06. Exhale


01. I Wanna Be Free (live)
02. Salvation (video)
03. Come On / Shout (video)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).