CROWBAR: New Album Track Listing, Audio Samples Available

New Orleans sludge metal legends CROWBAR have set "Sever The Wicked Hand" as the title of their new album, due on February 8, 2011 via E1 Music.

A pre-order is now available on iTunes along with audio samples.

"Sever The Wicked Hand" track listing:

01. Isolation (Desperation)
02. Sever The Wicked Hand
03. Liquid Sky And Cold Black Earth
04. Let Me Mourn
05. The Cemetery Angels
06. As I Become One
07. A Farewell to Misery
08. Protectors Of The Shrine
09. I Only Deal In Truth
10. Echo An Eternity
11. Cleanse Me, Heal Me
12. Symbiosis

Fan-filmed video footage of CROWBAR performing a brand new song on October 18, 2010 at Emo's in Austin, Texas can be viewed below.

CROWBAR re-released three of its influential records — "Crowbar", "Live +1" and "Time Heals Nothing" — on October 5. These three albums are the band’s core titles and have influenced many of today's major metal acts, including LAMB OF GOD and HATEBREED. With each title originally being released in the early Nineties, this isthe first time all three records are widely available in stores.

CROWBAR debuted two new songs during its June 5, 2010 headlining performance at the House Of Blues in the band's hometown. The entire show can be viewed at

CROWBAR recently parted ways with guitarist Steve Gibb and replaced him with Matthew Brunson, bassist of KINGDOM OF SORROW (which also features Windstein).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.