CROWBAR Complete New CD, Seek Record Deal

CROWBAR guitarist/vocalist Kirk Windstein has posted the following message on the band's official web site:

"Hey ya'll, Kirk here again. We just want to let ya'll know that things are moving along well, albeit, rather slowly with the new CROWBAR deal. We want to take our time and get the best deal for this new CD. As you all know, we haven't exactly had the best luck with labels in the past. In the meantime, we will be putting up a few audio clips for ya'll to hear. Just a few riffs here and there, but I'd love your reactions. Both positive and negative. I do really care what everyone thinks, but in this case, if you don't like it, you've obviously smoked some bad shit."

As previously reported, CROWBAR's forthcoming CD, tentatively titled "Life's Blood For The Downtrodden", was recorded in Louisiana with producers Warren Riker (DOWN) and Rex Brown (PANTERA, DOWN). Brown is also handling the bass duties on the album, which marks a return to the group's recording lineup of drummer Craig Nunenmacher (BLACK LABEL SOCIETY). CROWBAR's last CD, 2001's "Sonic Excess In Its Purest Form", was released through Spitfire Records.

The tentative track listing for "Life's Blood For The Downtrodden" is as follows:

01. New Dawn
02. Slave No More
03. Angels Wings
04. Dead Sun
05. Strained
06. Holding Something
07. P.B.R.
08. Take All You've Known
09. Moon
10. The Violent Reaction


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.