CREATION'S TEARS Debut To See Light Of Day In October

"Methods To End It All", the debut album from Northern Ireland's melodic melancholy metallers CREATION'S TEARS, will finally see the light of day on October 4 via the Cure For Poison label through Code 7 (via Plastic Head). Initially due to be released in the spring of 2010, the CD saw its release date postponed after frontman Brian Eddie Reynolds contracted serious food poisoning during final recording sessions in Sweden with producers David Castillo and Jens Bogren (OPETH, KATATONIA, SOILWORK).

"Methods To End It All" features a guest appearance by former PARADISE LOST/MARSHALL LAW drummer Lee Morris.

Following his departure from PARADISE LOST in 2004, the sticksman — who appeared on such classics as PARADISE LOST's "Draconian Times" and "One Second" — has been involved in teaching drums to aspiring young musicians as well as keeping active on the session circuit.

Stated Lee Morris: "When I was first contacted by CREATION'S TEARS about playing on their album, I'll be honest and say that I didn't really have any great desire to re-visit this style of playing again, as after nearly a decade of touring and recording with PARADISE LOST, I'd kinda just about exhausted my enthusiasm for this scene. However, after hearing this band's demos and being really impressed by the new fresh ideas they had, plus their incredible ambition, it became a bit of a no-brainer, really, on my involvement on this record."

"Methods To End It All" track listing:

01. Another Collision
02. I Fail
03. Creation's Tears
04. Odyssey (Opus IX)
05. I'm Falling (You'll Never Know)
06. Parody Paradigm
07. The Last Tear Is Cried For Romance
08. No Saviour Here
09. Untimely Reminder

CREATION'S TEARS is for a limited time offering a three-track digital promo featuring "Another Collision", "Odyssey (Opus IX)" and "Untimely Reminder" to subscribers at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.