CRADLE OF FILTH To Issue "Very Best Of" Double CD


On May 13th, CRADLE OF FILTH will release Lovecraft & Witch Hearts (The Very Best Of CRADLE OF FILTH), a specially-packaged double CD.


This release is the culmination of the band's six years signed to independent label Music For Nations. Featuring 24 of CRADLE's masterpieces, this double CD clocks up an amazing 143 minutes and 47 seconds of the most extreme, lavish, blood-curdling and adventurous music ever conceived.

With sales of over one million copies worldwide, CRADLE OF FILTH's decade long career has escalated in status with each release. This meteoric rise, which left their compeers in their wake, reached maximum density in the period 19962001, and is documented in full on this album.

In true CRADLE OF FILTH style, Lovecraft & Witch Hearts not only features what are considered to be the best tracks from their three albums and one EP with Music For Nations (Dusk And Her Embrace, Cruelty And The Beast, From The Cradle To Enslave and Midian), but is also awash with special tracks that were previously available only on limited-edition packages or foreign versions of the albums.


The full track listing for Lovecraft & Witch Hearts is as follows:

Disc One:
01. Creatures That Kissed In Cold Mirrors
02. Dusk And Her Embrace
03. Beneath The Howling Stars
04. Her Ghost In the Fog
05. Funeral In Carpathia (Be Quick Or Be Dead Version)
06. The Twisted Nails Of Faith
07. From The Cradle To Enslave
08. Saffron's Curse
09. Malice Through The Looking Glass
10. Cruelty Brought Thee Orchids
11. Lord Abortion

Disc Two:
01. Once Upon Atrocity
02. Thirteen Autumns And A Widow
03. For Those Who Died Return To The Sabbat Mix *
04. Sodomy And Lust *
05. Twisting Further Nails **
06. Amor E Morte
07. Carmilla's Masque
08. Lustmord And Wargasm The Relicking Of Cadaverous Wounds
09. Dawn Of Eternity *
10. Of Dark Blood And F.cking
11. Dance Macabre **
12. Hell Awaits *
13. Hallowed Be Thy Name *

* cover
** remix

Lovecraft & Witch Hearts will be presented with brand new artwork designed by John Coulthart in conjunction with CRADLE OF FILTH in a jewel case contained within a slip-case. The release also features a 24-page poster booklet, as well as a 12-page booklet containing a foreword by Dani Filth and a history of CRADLE written by friend and ex-band member Damien.