Charlottesville, Virginia progressive rock/metal act CORSAIR has inked a deal with Shadow Kingdom Records. The band's self-titled full-length debut will be released on January 21, 2013.

Originally made available by the band in April, "Corsair" is an innovative and tuneful blend of '70s rock, prog and psychedelia.

CORSAIR formed in early 2008 "with the purpose of writing progressive rock that would transcend space and time," according to a press release. The group has since " emerged with calloused fingers and a united, unbending will to unleash new found guitharmony powers onto the world of rock. Think THIN LIZZY, IRON MAIDEN and KING CRIMSON."

"Corsair" track listing:

01. Agathyrsi (5:48)
02. Chaemera (3:49)
03. Falconer (3:25)
04. Gryphon Wing (6:18)
05. Path of the Chosen Arrow (6:02)
06. Mach (3:46)
07. Of Kings and Cowards (2:37)
08. The Desert (5:52)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.