CORROOSION: Debut Album Pushed Back To February

"Punish The Mind", the debut album from Italian metallers CORROOSION, has had its release date pushed back to February 1, 2010 via Rising Records. The CD was recorded at 16 Cellar Studio in Rome and was mastered by Alan Douches (CONVERGE, MISFITS, THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN, HATEBREED, MASTODON) at West West Side Music in New Windsor, New York.

"Punish The Mind" track listing:

01. Inconsistency
02. Waiting For Your Suicide
03. Mirror Of Void Mirror
04. Mind Punishment
05. The Flesh
06. Dechoerence
07. Lif Is Beautiful But, Sometimes, Hard Porn Is Better?
08. Enumerate Muriatic Breakdown
09. Unforgotten Scream
10. Colossal Misanthropy
11. In Death's Frequency
12. Faces Of Paradoxical Existence

The song "Dechoerence" is now available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).