CONVERGE: New Song Available For Streaming

Massachusetts-based hardcore/metal band CONVERGE will release its long-awaited new studio album, "Axe To Fall", on October 20 via Epitaph Records (with vinyl to be issued by Deathwish Inc.). Produced by guitarist Kurt Ballou at his Godcity studios in Salem, Massachusetts, the effort features guest appearances from Steve Brodsky (CAVE IN), Adam McGrath (CAVE IN), J.R. Connors (CAVE IN, DOOMRIDERS), Uffe Cederlund (DISFEAR, ex-ENTOMBED), John Pettibone (THE VOWS, HIMSA), Steve Von Till (NEUROSIS) and Mookie Singerman (GENGHIS TRON).

The track listing is as follows:

01. Dark Horse
02. Reap What You Sow
03. Axe To Fall
04. Effigy
05. Worms Will Feed
06. Wishing Well
07. Damages
08. Losing Battle
09. Dead Beat
10. Cutter
11. Slave Driver
12. Cruel Bloom
13. Wretched World

The track "Dark Horse" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

Video footage of CONVERGE performing two new songs on March 28, 2009 at Club Europa in Brooklyn, New York can be viewed below (courtesy of

The band last CD, "No Heroes", came out in 2006. The LP was described by Revolver magazine as "a white-hot blaze of frayed nerves, vertiginous riffs, and psyche-shredding sonics that re-reestablishes its makers as underground untouchables."

New Song #1:

New Song #2:

(Thanks: Lambgoat)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.