CONVERGE Frontman Interviewed On KISW 99.9 FM's 'Metal Shop' (Audio)

This past weekend, Kevin and Ian of the "Metal Shop" radio show, which airs airs every Saturday night from 11 p.m. to 3 a.m. on the Seattle station KISW 99.9 FM, conducted an interview with CONVERGE frontman Jacob Bannon. You can now listen to the chat using the audio player below.

Interview (audio):

CONVERGE's new album, "All We Love We Leave Behind", is available for streaming in its entirety in the YouTube clip below. Released on October 9, the effort was made available in a deluxe package that includes a 48-page, full-color hardcover, clothbound book with original art created by Jacob Bannon via Epitaph (vinyl on Deathwish). Accompanying the track "Aimless Arrow" is a new video directed by talented filmmaker Max Moore (WHIPS/CHAINS, CODE ORANGE KIDS) that visually expands on the heavy emotional lyrical content that the song carries.

Considered one of the most intense, important, and influential metal/hardcore bands of all time, CONVERGE's latest album is the most integral album to date in a catalog that's celebrated to an almost religious degree by countless fans of punk, metal and hardcore.

For the first time in years, "All We Love We Leave Behind" is an album that contains no special guests or outside collaborators and every aspect of the music, production and aesthetics of the album was handled by CONVERGE in order to give listeners an unfiltered glimpse into the creative vision of these Boston-based innovators.

Recorded and mixed by guitarist Kurt Ballou at his renowned Godcity Studios in Salem, Massachusetts, "All We Love We Leave Behind" is a no-frills CONVERGE album that sees the band — which also features bassist Nate Newton and drummer Ben Koller — eschewing fancy production techniques in order to create seventeen songs that work as a cohesive whole yet can also stand on their own. "There's no artificial distortion, triggers, or Auto-Tune on this album." Ballou explains, "It's all organic, it's real sounds that capture the way the band performs live."

"All We Love We Leave Behind" deluxe track listing:

01. Aimless Arrow
02. Trespasses
03. Tender Abuse
04. Sadness Comes Home
05. Empty On The Inside
06. Sparrow's Fall
07. Glacial Pace
08. No Light Escapes (bonus)
09. Vicious Muse
10. Veins And Veils
11. Coral Blue
12. Shame In The Way
13. On My Shield (bonus)
14. Precipice
15. All We Love We Leave Behind
16. Runaway (bonus)
17. Predatory Glow

"All We Love We Leave Behind" album stream:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.