CONTRIVE: New Album Mixed By Acclaimed Producer FREDRIK NORDSTRÖM

Australian metal trio CONTRIVE have just completed mixing their debut album, "The Meaning Unseen", with famed Swedish producer Fredrik Nordström at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg.

Nordström, who is known for delivering some amazing sounds from top metal acts such as DIMMU BORGIR, OPETH, ARCH ENEMY and THE HAUNTED, to name a few, took great attention to ensure that the final result was something the band were happy with. "Fredrik has brilliantly captured the true spirit of our sound," the group write in a statement. CONTRIVE are also the first band from Australia to have an album mixed at the infamous studio.

The band, who are currently unsigned, are set to independently release the album in Australia sometime in June/July while they shop the record around overseas for some stable distribution.

"The Meaning Unseen" track listing (not in final order):

01. Relate
02. By Way of Choice
03. The Meaning Unseen
04. A Vigil for the Lost
05. Prepare to Fall
06. Beside Yourself
07. Communion (ARMOURED ANGEL cover)
08. Shifting Focus
09. Todoroki (Japanese Taiko drumming track)
10. By the Roadside
11. At Ease (instrumental)


Be sure to check out for some preview MP3 tracks from the new album soon.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).