COMMUNIC Film Video For 'Conspiracy In Mind'

Norwegian progressive/power metallers COMMUNIC, featuring ex-SCARIOT members Oddleif Stensland (vocals) and Tor Atle Andersen (drums), have posted the following message on their official web site:

"It has been a really amazing year for COMMUNIC. One year ago we made our first demo and was unknown of what to come, and during this year we have managed to get a great record label and management that is supporting us all the way!!! We have recorded our debut album that will be released early next year — and last weekend we shot a video for the title track of the album, 'Conspiracy In Mind', so things have happened quite fast, but there are still more to come...

"Nearest future will be used to promote our new album and we have also started to put together a live set and have already booked some upcoming gigs and are working to get going on a tour starting early next year as well, so hopefully we get around to play allot live to support the album during the coming year. The plan is that Peter Jensen, who also played the keys in the studio will join us for live gigs and tours, so we can recreate the songs as close as possible live. We have also started to work on some new songs, so we are on the move already...

"We are really looking forward to see what the coming year will bring for COMMUNIC.

COMMUNIC's debut album, "Conspiracy In Mind", was recorded at Hansen studio in Ribe, Denmark with producer Jacob Hansen (RAUNCHY, ILLDISPOSED, ANCIENT, MANTICORA, MERCENARY). A February 21, 2005 release through Nuclear Blast Records is expected.

"Conspiracy In Mind" track listing:

01. Conspiracy In Mind
02. History Reversed
03. They Feed On Our Fear
04. Communication Sublime
05. The Distance
06. Ocean Bed
07. Silence Surrounds

The limited first edition will show up in a high quality cardboard slipcase and contain two additional songs:

08. Another Distance (piano version)
09. Conspiracy In Mind (video edit version)

COMMUNIC had previously recorded a three-song demo entitled "Conspiracy In Mind". Samples from the demo, which was recorded at Dub Studio in Norway and mixed by Endre Kirkesola, are available for download at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).