COLD Bassist: 'We Don't Pay Any Attention To FRED DURST'

Despite LIMP BIZKIT frontman Fred Durst's assistance in securing the band COLD a record deal, COLD bassist Jeremy Marshall says that they are no longer in regular contact with their former mentor. "We don't pay attention to him," Marshall told Launch. "I mean, Fred helped us out in a lot of ways in the beginning and then we... Through the course of growing — we've had a six-year career already — and through that course of six years we've kind of grown apart with Fred. I mean, we still talk to him every now and then. You know, we're friends and all, but we don't really associate with him too much."

COLD will release their new album, "The Year Of The Spider" on May 13 through Geffen Records.

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).