CKY Frontman Lays Down Vocals For New THE ALIEN BLAKK Album

CKY frontman Deron Miller recently contributed vocals to a song entitled "The Path" for the forthcoming sophomore album from THE ALIEN BLAKK, the band led by guitarist/producer Joshua Craig. The recording sessions for the CD have been going on since March 2008 and the effort is said to be almost near completion.

Commented Craig: "Deron and I had met through James Murphy [TESTAMENT, OBITUARY, DEATH] when we had both contributed to the DEATH tribute album years ago. Deron is an outstanding guitarist and vocalist and had a very unique approach to music. When I had a song on my disc about loss and transition to another state, I talked to Deron and he fully understood the concept I was going for.

"We had booked studio time through a friend of mine, Pete Montessi from A Designs Audio and met to record. I drove from Arizona to Los Angeles to a studio I had never been to. It turned out to be a facility owned by Tony Shepperd (producer for MADONNA and JAMES BROWN). Tony was cool enough to allow us to take over the studio and produce the session with total privacy.

"Deron was absolutely one of the most creative and forward thinking artists I have ever spent time creating with and was very positive with this work. I very much look forward to the song, 'The Path', being heard. It is one of the songs on the album that has been close to three years in the works."

THE ALIEN BLAKK's new album will feature additional guest appearances by Eric A.K. (FLOTSAM AND JETSAM), Kevin Talley (DAATH), Donnie Hamby (DOUBLE DRIVE) as well as contributions from the band's current lineup, which includes David Ellefson (bass; MEGADETH), Craig Nielsen (drums; FLOTSAM AND JETSAM) and Joshua Craig.

THE ALIEN BLAKK sophomore album tentative track listing:

01. The Quickening (feat. special guest)
02. Erased (feat. Donnie Hamby)
03. The Path (feat. Deron Miller)
04. I Tried You
05. Jigsaw
06. Runnin' Down A Dream (TOM PETTY cover)
07. Voices Hearing Voices
08. Hate Me (feat. Eric A.K.)
09. Ann
10. Will I? (feat. Eric A.K.)
11. Psychadehlia
12. A Lie
13. Snowblind (BLACK SABBATH cover) (feat. Eric A.K.)

THE ALIEN BLAKK is currently seeking a deal for the upcoming release and can be contacted through [email protected]

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).