CIRCLE OF SILENCE Hard At Work On New Album

German metallers CIRCLE OF SILENCE are recording their new album, "The Rise Of Resistance", at Maranis Studios in Backnang, Germany for a late spring release via Massacre Records. Songtitles set to appear on the CD include "Eyes Of Anarchy", "Mind Conspiracy", "An Oncoming Storm", "Slave To The Greed Machine", "Blood Of Enemies" and "One Moment Of Hate".

Commented the band: "The first impression is that the new [songs] are a bit heavier than the stuff from [2011's] 'The Blackened Halo' and a bit more straight-forward. A lot of double-bass action is going on in those first songs!"

The cover artwork for "The Rise Of Resistance" was created by Francisco Garc├ęs (a.k.a. Dibujante Nocturno) and can be seen below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.