CIRCLE OF DEAD CHILDREN Putting Finishing Touches On New Album

Pennsylvania's CIRCLE OF DEAD CHILDREN has issued the following update:

"Just a little update on the status of 'Psalm of the Grand Destroyer', the upcoming CIRCLE OF DEAD CHILDREN full-length recording.

"Although the music was recorded in November of 2008, various circumstances effectively sidelined the progression and release since then. Thankfully, this is no longer the case. All of the vocals were laid down yesterday morning by Joe [Horvath], bringing about an end to a great recording session with Nate Campisi at Pittsburgh's Mr. Small's Recording and Mastering Studio. Next up will be a production mastering session by Scott Hull (of PIG DESTROYER, AGORAPHOBIC NOSEBLEED, JAPANESE TORTURE COMEDY HOUR, etc.) at Visceral Sound in Bethesda, Maryland. Those familiar with the work Scott has done should be as excited as we are about hearing the final product."

"Psalm of the Grand Destroyer" track listing:

01. Avatar Of Innocence
02. Jaracaca
03. When Human Compost Stains All Earth And Repels The Messengers Of Love
04. Chaos Crawls Back
05. Earth And Lye
06. We Who Move With The Graven Worms
07. Bury The Ill Flock
08. Refuse To Kill The Same Way Twice
09. Obsidian Flakes
10. Clawhammers And Cameltoes
11. Ursa Major (1998 Revisited)
12. Torches
13. Night Of Morbid Psycho
14. Germinate The Reaper Seed (The Future Of Flesh)
15. Starve, Beg & Die A.K.A. Fuck You, Kill Me

CIRCLE OF DEAD CHILDREN's last release, "Zero Comfort Margin", came out in July 2005 via Willowtip Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).