CHRISTIAN MISTRESS's 'Possession' Out Now

Olympia, Washington metallers CHRISTIAN MISTRESS have just released their sophomore album, "Possession", via Relapse Records. The follow-up to 2010's "Agony & Opium" was recorded last summer with Tim Green (MELVINS, THE FUCKING CHAMPS, MONOTONIX).

"We recorded analog," said guitarist Oscar Sparbel, speaking on the band's traditional approach to recording. "It was one of the reasons we chose Tim Green and Louder Studios. We wanted to track on 2-inch tape and not use Pro Tools."

"Possession" track listing:

01. Over And Over
02. Pentagram And Crucifix
03. Conviction
04. The Way Beyond
05. Possession
06. Black To Gold
07. There Is Nowhere
08. Haunted Hunted
09. All Abandon

Story continues after advertisement

CHRISTIAN MISTRESS recently filmed a video for the song "Pentagram And Crucifix" in their hometown of Olympia. The clip was directed by Christine Davis and David Hoekje and will see an early March premiere.

CHRISTIAN MISTRESS will perform at the Roadburn festival in Tilburg, Holland in April. In addition, they will be on the road in other parts Europe that month, including a string of headlining shows with BLACK BREATH.

CHRISTIAN MISTRESSChristine Davis (vocals), Jonny Wulf (bass), Oscar Sparbel (guitar), Reuben W. Storey (drums) and Ryan McClain (guitar) — has previously toured alongside THRONES, SLOUGH FEG, and more.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).