CHRIS CAFFERY Writing Material For RIPPER OWENS' Solo Album

Guitarist Chris Caffery (SAVATAGE, TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA) has revealed in a posting on his MySpace page that he is going to lay down some lead guitar with producer Bob Kulick for singer Tim "Ripper" Owens' (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, BEYOND FEAR, ex-JUDAS PRIEST, ICED EARTH) forthcoming "solo CD." Caffery writes, "This I am very excited for. I wrote the music for a song called 'The Shadows Are Alive'. Very metal; I think you will all enjoy this for sure!"

Owens's forthcoming solo album will reportedly be released before the next BEYOND FEAR CD and will feature an additional guest appearance by QUEENSRĊ¸CHE's Michael Wilton, among others.

BEYOND FEAR features in its ranks Owens alongside guitarist John Comprix (SPAWN, 13 FACES), Dennis Hayes (ex-WINTERS BANE, SEVEN WITCHES) on bass, and drummer Eric Elkins (CRYPTKICKER, ALL YOU FEAR). The group's self-titled debut album came out in May 2006 via SPV Records.

BEYOND FEAR's "And You Will Die" video:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.