CHIMAIRA have hired veteran producer Colin Richardson (FEAR FACTORY, MACHINE HEAD, NAPALM DEATH) to mix their new album, "The Impossibility of Reason". A tentative April 29 release through Roadrunner Records is expected.

The following 14 tracks were laid down during the recording sessions for the album:

01. Cleansation
02. The Impossibility Of Reason
03. Pictures In The Gold Room
04. Down Again
05. Stigmurder
06. Crawl
07. Power Trip
08. Pure Hatred
09. Stay The Same
10. Overlooked
11. Eyes Of A Criminal
12. Implements Of Destruction
13. A.O.M.
14. The Dehumanizing Process

12 songs will appear on the CD, while the remaining two cuts — "A.O.M." and an as-yet-undetermined track — will surface as single b-sides and/or bonus cuts. A video for the first single, "Down Again", will be filmed in March and will air sometime in April.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).