CHIMAIRA: DVD Details Revealed

CHIMAIRA have set "The Dehumanizing Process" as the title of their upcoming DVD, tentatively scheduled for a late fall/early winter release. "The DVD will contain pretty much anything and everything you ever wanted to know and see regarding CHIMAIRA," reads a post on the band's web site. "From early recording sessions, to live performances, videos, and of course all the backstage antics you could possibly ask for. Besides all of the fun stuff, you will see things most bands won't let you. The truth about what it is like to be in a signed band. The DVD will also contain a remastered (not re-recorded) EP, titled 'This Present Darkness'. For those of you new to CHIMAIRA, this is the EP that has been out of print for three years and is CHIMAIRA's first release."

The track listing for "This Present Darkness" is as follows:

01. This Present Darkness
02. Painting The White To Grey
03. Divination
04. Sphere
05. Lend A Hand
06. Empty
07. Silence
08. Gag*
09. Refuse To See*

*=not on original release. Recorded around same time frame.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.