CHILDREN OF BODOM: Photos From 'Blooddrunk' Video Shoot Available

According to a posting on the CHILDREN OF BODOM fan site Scythes Of Bodom, the band's video for the new single "Blooddrunk" will make its Internet and Finnish TV debut tomorrow (Monday, February 18). The clip, which was produced by Katapult Filmproduktion, was shot in the former Nazi barracks in Krampnitz in the vicinity of Berlin, Germany, where the Russian army was stationed before the German reunion.

Check out pictures from the video shoot at this location.

Spinefarm Records will release a digipack version of CHILDREN OF BODOM's new album, "Blooddrunk", on April 9. The set will include a bonus DVD featuring the songs mixed in 5.1 Surround Sound, the "Blooddrunk" video, a "making-of-the-video" segment, and a photo gallery. In addition, the CD will feature CHILDREN OF BODOM's cover of STAN JONES' "Ghost Riders In The Sky" as a bonus track.

"Blooddrunk" digipack details:

Story continues after advertisement


01. Hellhounds On My Trail
02. Blooddrunk
03. LoBodomy
04. One Day You Will Cry
05. Smile Pretty For The Devil
06. Tie My Rope
07. Done With Everything, Die For Nothing
08. Banned From Heaven
09. Roadkill Morning
10. Ghost Riders In The Sky


01. Blooddrunk (video)
02. Making of the Video
03. Hellhounds On My Trail (Surround Sound)
04. Blooddrunk (Surround Sound)
05. LoBodomy (Surround Sound)
06. One Day You Will Cry (Surround Sound)
07. Smile Pretty For The Devil (Surround Sound)
08. Tie My Rope (Surround Sound)
09. Done With Everything, Die For Nothing (Surround Sound)
10. Banned From Heaven (Surround Sound)
11. Roadkill Morning (Surround Sound)
12. Photo Gallery

Fan-filmed video footage of CHILDREN OF BODOM performing the new song "Tie My Rope" for the first time at this year's annual Spinefeast event (dubbed Spinefeast At Sea 2008), which took place January 31 - February 1 aboard the Tallink Galaxy cruise chip in Finland, can be viewed below.

The UK's What Records will release three limited-edition versions of CHILDREN OF BODOM's "Blooddrunk" single on March 3:

* Enhanced CD single:

01. Blooddrunk
02. Rebel Yell (BILLY IDOL cover)
03. Blooddrunk (video)

* Limited 7" vinyl single (1,000 copies worldwide)

01. Blooddrunk
02. Lookin' Out My Back Door (CREEDENCE CLEARWATER REVIVAL cover)

* Limited 12" vinyl single picture disc (666 numbered copies, 1,000 copies worldwide):

01. Blooddrunk
02. No Commands (previously released STONE cover)

For more information, go to this location.

A new CHILDREN OF BODOM song, entitled "Banned From Heaven", is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page. The track comes off, "Blooddrunk", which is scheduled for release in North America on April 15 via Spinefarm/Fontana International. The CD is due in Europe on April 7 via Spinefarm Records (two days later in Finland). Check out the album artwork here.

"Blooddrunk" was recorded and produced by Mikko Karmila at Petrax and Finnvox studios in Finland during October, November and December 2007, except vocals, which were recorded by Peter Tägtren, and keyboards, which were recorded by Janne Wirman at Petrax studios, Finland, during October, November and December 2007. The CD was mixed at Finnvox by Mikko Karmila in November 2007 and it was mastered at Finnvox by Mika Jussila in December 2007.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).