CHILDREN OF BODOM Kicks Off 'The Ugly World Tour 2011'; Tampere Footage Available

Finnish metallers CHILDREN OF BODOM kicked off their "The Ugly World Tour 2011" on Saturday, March 19 in Oulu, Finland.

CHILDREN OF BODOM's setlist for the second gig of the trek — which took place last night (Sunday, March 20) at Pakkahuone in Tampere, Finland was as follows:

01. Not My Funeral
02. Bodom Beach Terror
03. Needled 24/7
04. Ugly / Roundtrip To Hell And Back
05. Living Dead Beat
06. Children Of Bodom
07. Hate Me!
08. Blooddrunk
09. Shovel Knockout
10. Angels Don't Kill
11. Follow the Reaper
12. Downfall


13. Was It Worth It?
14. Hate Crew Deathroll

Fan-filmed video footage of the new songs performed at last night's concert can be viewed below.

"Relentless Reckless Forever", the new album from CHILDREN OF BODOM, sold nearly 11,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 42 on The Billboard 200 chart. The band's previous CD, 2008's "Blooddrunk", opened with 19,000 units to land at No. 22. This number was roughly four times the opening tally of "Blooddrunk"'s predecessor, "Are You Dead Yet?", which premiered with 5,000 units back in October 2005 to enter the chart at No. 195.

"Relentless Reckless Forever" was certified gold in the band's home country for first-day sales of over 10,000 copies.

"Relentless Reckless Forever" first-week chart positions:

Finland: #1
Germany : #20
Canada: #21
U.S.: #42

Recorded in Finland's Petrax Studios with famed rock producer Matt Hyde (SLAYER, MONSTER MAGNET), "Relentless Reckless Forever" is the seventh studio album of CHILDREN OF BODOM's illustrious career and the first new record from the band since 2008's "Blooddrunk", which debuted at #22 on The Billboard 200 chart and scored the quintet its third consecutive No. 1 debut in Finland.

"We worked super-hard on this album, at least for me it was pretty much no sleep or rest for six weeks," stated guitarist/vocalist Alexi Laiho. "But we were determined to make the best COB album ever, so we were willing to do whatever it took. Of course, having our producer Matt Hyde kicking our asses 24/7 definitely made the results even better, so obviously we're more than anxious to get this album out there"

"Relentless Reckless Forever" summons and synthesizes everything CHILDREN OF BODOM has earned and worked towards over the course of its successful, storied career. The band's high-energy hooks and electric energy forge stadium-sized heavy metal anthems that seethe with both marvelous musicianship and a phenomenal pop prowess. COB's unique union of haunting melodies, rhythmic sensibility, guitar-and-keyboard interplay and king-size solos is supercharged to the maximum on "Relentless Reckless Forever", and the resulting record is poised to push the band — already on the brink of breakout success in the U.S. — to an altogether new pinnacle.

"Not My Funeral":

"Ugly" / "Roundtrip To Hell And Back":

"Shovel Knockout":

"Was It Worth It?":


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).