CHICKENFOOT: Audio Samples Of Entire Album Available

30-second audio clips of all the tracks from the self-titled debut album from CHICKENFOOT — the new rock supergroup comprised of drummer Chad Smith (RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS), bassist Michael Anthony (ex-VAN HALEN), guitarist Joe Satriani and vocalist Sammy Hagar (ex-VAN HALEN) — are available for streaming at the web site of the Swiss multimedia shop CeDe.

As previously reported, the vinyl version of "Chickenfoot" will include a bonus track entitled "Bitten By The Wolf".

The Best Buy-exclusive version of the "Chickenfoot" LP is available for pre-order at this location.

CHICKENFOOT will take the stage for a limited number of North American live shows in May, featuring music from the band's debut album, set for a June 9 release.

Playing a series of intimate venues, this initial tour is set to launch on May 14 at the El Corazon in Seattle, Washington. The shows will conclude at TLA in Philadelphia, PA on May 29, with tickets prices throughout averaging $50 per show.

The new album will be released through major retailers and digitally on June 9 and is available for pre-sale through Best Buy at The CD will be made available by earMUSIC in Germany on Friday, June 5 and in the U.K. on Monday. June 8.

"Chickenfoot" will be packaged in heat-sensitive artwork, which means when you put your hand on the CD inlay, photos of the band members will be revealed behind the CHICKENFOOT band logo.

"Chickenfoot" track listing:

01. Avenida Revolution
02. Soap on a Rope
03. Sexy Little Thing
04. Oh Yeah
05. Runnin' Out
06. Get It Up
07. Down the Drain
08. My Kinda Girl
09. Learning to Fall
10. Turnin' Left
11. Future in the Past

"Oh Yeah":


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).