CATAMENIA: Four New Songs Available For Streaming

Finnish melodic black metallers CATAMENIA will release their new album, "Cavalcade", on February 26 via Massacre Records. The CD was recorded and mixed by Kari Vähäkuopus at Mastervox Studios in Oulu, Finland and was produced by CATAMENIA. POISONBLACK/ex-SENTENCED frontman Ville Laihiala makes a guest appearance on the album's opening track, "Blood Trails".

"Cavalcade" track listing:

01. Blood Trails (featuring Ville Laihiala)
02. Cavalcade
03. The Path That Lies Behind Me
04. Silence
05. Quantity of Sadness
06. Post Mortem
07. The Vulture's Feast
08. A Callous Mind
09. Reincarnation
10. Angry Again (MEGADETH cover)
11. Farewell (SENTENCED cover) (digipack bonus track)

Four songs from the album —"Blood Trails", "Cavalcade", "The Vulture's Feast" and "Reincarnation" — are currently available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

The cover artwork was created by REKH and can be viewed below.


Riku Hopeakoski - Lead Guitar
Ari Nissilä - Vocals, Rhythm Guitar
Toni Kansanoja - Bass, Low Grunts
Kari Vähäkuopus - Clean Vocals, Guitar
Mikko Nevanlahti - Drums

CATAMENIA's last CD, "VIII - The Time Unchained", came out in October 2008 via Massacre Records. The cover artwork was created by Anthony Clarkson.

CATAMENIA in 2008 parted ways with singer Olli-Jukka Mustonen. The lead vocals in the band are now being handled by guitarist Ari Nissilä.

(Thanks: Nick Fire Battle Metal)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).