CARDIAC ARREST To Release 'Vortex Of Violence'

Following up the bulldozer that was 2010's "Haven For The Insane", Chicago-based death metal purists CARDIAC ARREST are set to return this spring with their highly-anticipated fourth full-length album. On the aptly titled "Vortex Of Violence", CARDIAC ARREST once again demonstrates what true death metal is all about with a vicious and relentless assault of grinding intensity and neck-snapping aggression. Continually pushing their sound to new levels of extremity and excellence, CARDIAC ARREST's new CD is the mark of a band whose primary goal is to write music that will not only outlive, but absolutely crush any trend that attempts to pollute the genre of death metal.

Commented guitarist Tom Knizner: "Well, the new CARDIAC ARREST album, 'Vortex Of Violence', is about to be unleashed. We have been relatively quiet about this release until now. No need to bore anyone with the details why. 'Vortex Of Violence' was completed in early 2011 and we decided to sit on it until we felt the time was right.

"2011 brought about a line-up change and we decided to work with our new drummer, Nick Gallichio, rather than push an album or do extensive live stuff.

"2011 was a tough but rewarding year for us, and we look forward to 2012.

"CARDIAC ARREST will again perform live a handful of times in 2012, so be sure to catch us when you can. Cheers and beers!"

Added guitarist/vocalist Adam Scott: "Alright ladies and gentlemen, it's with pleasure we give you 'Vortex Of Violence', our new album which will once again be released on Ibex Moon Records. Not gonna sit and yammer about how 'this is our greatest album to date,' because everyone says that; I'm sure you're sick of hearing that. We hope you enjoy the eleven tracks of heart-stopping death rot that ooze from your speakers!!"

"Vortex Of Violence" will be released on May 22 via Ibex Moon Records. Pre-orders are now being accepted at this location and online orders will begin shipping around May 9. To prepare fans for the aural assault to come, CARDIAC ARREST has made the track "Primitive Lunacy" available for streaming on its ReverbNation page.

"Vortex Of Violence" track listing:

01. Portal Of The Damned
02. To Their Graves
03. Relentless Pursuit
04. Conjured Beings
05. Primitive Lunacy
06. Vortex Of Violence
07. Depths Of Despair
08. Ritual Plague
09. Subject To Torture
10. Sacrifice
11. Last Thing That You See


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.