CARCASS/FIREBIRD guitarist Bill Steer has joined TotalRock Radio as a regular DJ. You can hear Bill's choice of old-school metal and hard rock every Tuesday from 1 to 3 p.m. U.K. time at

FIREBIRD's new album, "Double Diamond", will be released in July via Trooper Entertainment. The CD features ten songs recorded at Graveland studios in 's-Graveland, Holland during January. According to the band, "this recording heralds a new chapter for the band, seeing [guitarist/vocalist Bill] Steer and [drummer Ludwig] Witt draw inspiration from some of their earliest metal favorites such as BUDGIE, FIST and TANK."

"Double Diamond" track listing:

01. Soul Saviour
02. Ruined
03. Bright Lights
04. For Crying Out Loud
05. Farewell
06. A Wing & A Prayer
07. Pound Of Flesh
08. Arabesque
09. Lose Your Delusions
10. Pantomime

FIREBIRD's fifth album, "Grand Union", was released in the U.S. on June 23, 2009 via Rise Above Records' new North American distribution deal with Metal Blade. The CD, which came out in Europe on April 20, 2009, was recorded and mixed over a two-week period in May 2008 at Berno studios in Malmö, Sweden where FIREBIRD's second album, 2001's "Deluxe", was conceived.

For more information, visit the band's MySpace page.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).