C-187 Featuring PESTILENCE, CYNIC Members; More Music Posted Online

More music from C-187 — the new band featuring former PESTILENCE mainman Patrick Mameli (guitar) alongside Tony Choy (bass; ATHEIST; ex-CYNIC), Sean Reinert (drums; CYNIC, ex-DEATH) and Tony Jelencovich (vocals; M.A.N, ex-TRANSPORT LEAGUE, MNEMIC) — has been posted at the band's newly launched MySpace page.

C-187's debut album, "Collision", was mixed by Danish producer Jacob Hansen (RAUNCHY, INVOCATOR). The CD was recorded at Spacelab Studios in Oedt/Moers (near Düsseldorf), Germany and is scheduled for release on August 31 via Mascot Records. An e-card for the album can accessed at this location.

"Collision" track listing:

01. Collision
02. Cruisin' 4 a Bruisin'
03. Roadblock (D.O.A.)
04. Drugged and Mugged
05. Stalker
06. Murda
07. Homicide
08. P.C.P. (Murda in ma Head)
09. Rip Deal
10. Sidewalk Chalk
11. Knee Deep In
12. Life is Dead
13. Strapped with Heat
14. New Territory

A photo of C-187 has been posted online at this location.

Mameli previously stated about C-187: "After the PESTILENCE adventure way back in the Eighties and Nineties, it became clear to me that I had to change direction. Musically that is! Being a huge Allan Holdsworth fan also had a downside. Trying to combine metal and jazz turned out to be a disappointment both for fans and the band. Also realizing that it would be nearly impossible to reach such levels of skills making metalmusic made me quit playing guitar for more than seven years. Now, lightyears later, I'm back with a new found love for the guitar instrument and would love to share these musical ideas with music lovers all over the world. Recently I started my new project C-187. I will not discuss the style because words are not enough to describe it. Let your ears and brain be the judge. Certainly you will hear Holdsworth in there somewhere ('coz he is the man!!!) but also some heavy guitar riffing and (gangstametal) fusion hiphop beats, making this style fresh and new."

To pre-order "Collision", go to www.mascotrecords.com. Pre-order your copy now and get a C-187 poster for free.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).