BURN HALO, the new band fronted by former EIGHTEEN VISIONS singer James Hart, has issued the following update:

"We have a new drummer in the house in Timmy Russell. Timmy comes referred from our good friend Joe Letz of COMBICHRIST. Timmy has been tearin' up the stage with BEAUTIFUL CREATURES and BANG TANGO for a while now and we are super-excited to have him on stage with us. We wish our friend and previous drummer Ryan Folden the best of luck in all of his future endeavors."

"Dirty Little Girl", the new video from BURN HALO, can be viewed below.

BURN HALO will release its self-titled debut album on March 31 via Rawkhead Records (through Warner Music Group's Independent Label Group).

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Dirty Little Girl (feat. AVENGED SEVENFOLD's Synyster Gates)
02. Save Me
03. Here With Me
04. To Late To Tell You Now
05. So Addicted
06. Dead End Roads & Lost Highways
07. Saloon Song
08. Our House
09. Fallin Faster
10. Anejo (feat. AVENGED SEVENFOLD's Synyster Gates)
11. Back To The Start
12. Gasoline

James Hart spent nearly a decade recording and touring as the frontman of Orange County band EIGHTEEN VISIONS. After the group's breakup in early 2007, Hart quickly redirected his creative energy and honed his talent into a singular vision that fully represents his individual skill and ideas. Never losing momentum, Hart landed a label deal with Island/Def Jam and began working almost immediately with songwriter Zac Maloy on what would become BURN HALO's debut.

After the album was completed, in early 2008, Island elected not to release BURN HALO's debut, leaving Hart with the tough job of finding a new home for his project. Nothing felt quite right, though, so BURN HALO's manager Bret Bair formed his own label Rawkhead Rekords through Warner Music Group to release the record. Hart spent much of 2008 finalizing the lineup of his touring band — which he hopes will help write and record BURN HALO's successive albums — with Aaron Boheler on bass, Joey Cunha on lead guitar, and Allen Wheeler on rhythm guitar. All that's left is to show it all to the world. "I think this is a real statement album for me," Hart says. "Anyone who is familiar with me and my past is going to be able to get this record. They're going to understand why I made this record and that this is the record I've been wanting to make."

For more information, visit BURN HALO's MySpace page.

"Dirty Little Girl" video:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.