BUCKCHERRY To Perform On ABC-TV's 'Jimmy Kimmel Live!'

BUCKCHERRY will perform a free outdoor mini-concert on ABC-TV's "Jimmy Kimmel Live!" on September 11 in Hollywood, California, with two songs set to air that evening.

Tickets to attend the taping, which will begin around 6:15 p.m., are available at www.1iota.com. Everyone must be at least 16 years old with a valid ID, and no knapsacks or bags of any kind will be allowed at the outdoor performance (all of this information and more is included when they get tickets).

"Don't Go Away", the new video from BUCKCHERRY, can be viewed on Music.MSN.com. The song comes off the group's fourth studio album, "Black Butterfly", which is scheduled for release on September 16.

The Best Buy-exclusive version of "Black Butterfly" will include two bonus tracks — demo versions of the songs "Nothing" and "Stayin' High".

"Black Butterfly" track listing:

01. Rescue Me
02. Tired Of You
03. Too Drunk...
04. Dreams
05. Talk To Me
06. Child Called "It"
07. Don't Go Away
08. Fallout
09. Rose
10. All Of Me
11. Imminent Bail Out
12. Cream

Best Buy-exclusive tracks:

13. Nothing (Demo)
14. Stayin' High (Demo)

For more information on the Best Buy version of "Black Butterfly", go to this location.

The tracks "Don't Go Away" and "Rescue Me" are available for streaming on the group's MySpace page.

"Too Drunk" was allegedly leaked online before its official release date, but several sources have speculated that the track was deliberately released by BUCKCHERRY's management.

AVENGED SEVENFOLD and BUCKCHERRY will team up for a fall co-headlining tour beginning on September 16 in Moline, Illinois, which will also feature SHINEDOWN and SAVING ABEL.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).