BUCKCHERRY: 'Black Butterfly' Track Listing Revealed

BUCKCHERRY has finalized the track listing for its fourth album, "Black Butterfly". The CD is due to arrive on September 16 and will follow up BUCKCHERRY's platinum 2006 comeback album, "15".

"Black Butterfly" track listing:

01. Rescue Me
02. Tired Of You
03. Too Drunk...
04. Dreams
05. Talk To Me
06. Child Called "It"
07. Don't Go Away
08. Fallout
09. Rose
10. All Of Me
11. Imminent Bail Out
12. Cream

The album artwork can be viewed below. A "dirty viral video" for "Too Drunk…", the first single from "Black Butterfly", is also available. Lead singer Josh Todd told The Pulse of Radio that he wrote the song because he wanted to have a tune on the album that was a reminder of the days when he was just starting out as a musician. "When I started getting into music, you know, it was all house parties," he said. "We would get kegs and we would play in a living room of a house, and it just became just craziness. And so 'Too Drunk…' tells the story of, you know, how we rolled as kids, you know, and I just thought it was funny to throw on that tag, 'Too Drunk to F***', 'cause sometimes that was the case."

"Too Drunk" was allegedly leaked online before its official release date, but several sources have speculated that the track was deliberately released by BUCKCHERRY's management.

AVENGED SEVENFOLD and BUCKCHERRY will team up for a fall co-headlining tour beginning on September 16 in Moline, Illinois, which will also feature SHINEDOWN and SAVING ABEL.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).