BRUTALITY Announces New Drummer

Reactivated Floridian '90s death metallers BRUTALITY have announced the addition of drummer Angelo Duca (ex-CONTORTED) to the group's ranks. According to the band, BRUTALITY "is working on getting tight on their old songs and working on new ones. They will be in the studio and playing shows in a few months."

BRUTALITY's current lineup is rounded out by Jeff Acres (bass, vocals), Scott Reigel (vocals), Jay Fernandez (guitar) and Demian Heftel (guitar).


Poland's Metal Mind Productions will re-release three albums from BRUTALITY "Screams Of Anguish", "When The Sky Turns Black" and "In Mourning" on May 19 in Europe (July 8 in the USA via MVD). Each limited-edition digipack title (limited to 2,000 copies) will contain one bonus track and will be made available on golden disc, digitally remastered using 24-bit technology.

BRUTALITY was formed in 1986 by Acres. The band released four demos and two seven-inch EPs before getting signed to Nuclear Blast Records in 1992. The group recorded three albums for the label before disbanding in 1996.