BRUCE DICKINSON: Early Solo Albums To Be Reissued With Bonus Tracks

To celebrate the release of the new BRUCE DICKINSON album, "Tyranny of Souls", all the past solo releases of the IRON MAIDEN singer will be re-released with extra material on the same day, May 23.

The albums will expanded with hard-to-find B-sides and rare tracks, while the live recordings will be merged into a new three-CD box set. Sleeve notes by IRON MAIDEN expert Dave Ling will be added to the booklets, which will be upgraded to contain never-before-seen photos. The original artwork will also be fully upgraded by original designer Hugh Gilmour.

"Tatooed Millionnaire" (1990) will be a two-CD release, with the following content on the new CD:

01. Ballad Of Mutt
02. Winds Of Change
03. Darkness Be My Friend
04. Sin City (B-side of "All The Young Dudes")
05. Dive! Dive! Dive! (Live)
06. Riding With The Angels (Live)
07. Sin City (Live)
08. Black Night (Live)
09. Son Of A Gun (Live)
10. Tattooed Millionaire (Live)

"Balls to Picasso" (1994) will have these songs in the second CD:

01. Firechild
02. Elvis Has Left The Building
03. The Breeding House
04. No Way Out ...To Be Continued
05. Tears Of The Dragon (acoustic chill out)
06. Winds Of Change
07. Spirit Of Joy
08. Over And Out
09. Shoot All The Clowns (Extended Mix)
10. Laughing In The Hiding Bush (Live)
11. The Post-Alternative Seattle Fall Out
12. Shoot All The Clowns (Remix)
13. Tibet
14. Tears Of The Dragon (First bit, Long bit, Last bit)
15. Cadillac Gas Mask
16. No Way Out ...Continued

"Alive in Studio A" (1995) and "Scream for Me Brazil" (1999) will be merged as a three-CD box set.

"Skunkworks" (1996) will also feature a second CD:

01. I'm In A Band With An Italian Drummer
02. Rescue Day
03. God's Not Coming Back
04. Armchair Hero
05. R 101
06. Re-Entry
07. Americans Are Behind
"Skunkworks" Japanese Live EP:
08. Inertia (Live)
09. Faith (Live)
10. Innerspace (Live)
11. The Prisoner (Live)

"Accident of Birth" (1997) will contain a bonus CD featuring the following:

01. The Ghost Of Cain
02. Accident Of Birth (Demo)
03. Starchildren (Demo)
04. Taking The Queen (Demo)
"Man Of Sorrows" Japanese EP:
05. Man Of Sorrows (Radio Edit)
06. Man Of Sorrows (Orchestral Version)
07. Man Of Sorrows (Spanish Version)
08. Darkside Of Aquarius (Demo)
09. Arc Of Space (Demo)

"Chemical Wedding" (1998) won't feature a second CD but will contain two additionnal tracks:

12. Real World
13. Confeos

Note that "Return of the King", which wasn't released in every country, will be the eleventh song on the album.



Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).