BLUT AUS NORD Set U.S. Release Date For 'The Work Which Transforms God'

French black metallers BLUT AUS NORD have set a May 18 U.S. release date through Candlelight Records for their new CD, "The Work Which Transforms God".

Recorded, mixed and produced by the band at Earthsound Studios in ChÖ-Ling, "The Work Which Transforms God" is being described in a press release as "a harrowing epic that is as equally bleak as it is grandiose . . . the musical equivalent of MAYHEM sodomizing NEUROSIS with a GODFLESH joystick."

Band leader Vindsval said of the new album: "we wanted to create a new form of black metal; it's a feeling for us, not a defined style. We have assimilated the laws of music and now we want to use this knowledge to demolish the musical theory and invent a new form of (dis)harmony. We have no limits in this exploration of real unsane sound and we have no references because we are alone on this way."

Formed in 1994, then as a one-man project known in small circles as VLAD, BLUT AUS NORD have amassed a sizeable recording history that has up until now remained out of reach of U.S. audiences. The band, featuring percussionist W.d Feld, bassist Ghost, session performers Nahaim and Taysiah, with guitarist/vocalist Vindsval, have recorded/released several albums, with participation on two additional works, 2003's "Tribute to Godflesh" and an upcoming split recording with REVERENCE.

"The Work Which Transforms God" track listing:

01. End
02. The Choir of the Dead
03. Axis
04. The Fall
05. Metamorphosis
06. The Supreme Abstract
07. Our Blessed Frozen Cells
08. Devilish Essence
09. The Howling of God
10. Inner Mental Cage
11. Density
12. Procession of the Dead Clowns


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).