BLOODRIDE To Release Debut Album In March

Finnish metallers BLOODRIDE will release their debut album, "Crowned In Hell", on March 23 via Violent Journey Records. The 32-minute CD, which contains "simple, neck-breaking old-school thrash metal with attitude," was recorded and mixed at D-studios by Tonmi Lillman and features a guest appearance by Tapio Wilska (SURVIVORS ZERO, ex-FINTROLL). The cover artwork was created by Jan "Örkki" Yrlund of Darkgrove Design.

"Crowned In Hell" track listing:

01. There Will Be Blood
02. March Of The Dead
03. Straight From Hell
04. Slave Of Evil
05. Cain
06. Demon's Way
07. God
08. Promised
09. Thrown Into Darkness (Unholy War)


Jykä Leskinen - Vocals
Niko Karppinen - Guitar
Teemu Vähäkangas - Guitar
Esa Pennala - Bass
Petteri Lammassaari - Drums

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).