BLEEDING THROUGH Drummer To Sit Out Tour

Orange County, California's BLEEDING THROUGH has tapped drummer Mark Garza (THE FAMINE) to fill in for Derek Youngsma for the band's upcoming shows in Japan and Australia while Youngsma awaits the birth of his second child.

Vicky Bradley (a.k.a. Vix the Angel Of Metal) conducted an interview with Derek Youngsma on February 26, 2010 at the Manchester stop of BLEEDING THROUGH's U.K. tour with MACHINE HEAD and HATEBREED. The chat is now available for streaming using the audio player below.

Another new BLEEDING THROUGH track entitled "Breathing In The Wrath" is available for streaming at the band's MySpace page. The song will appear on the band's forthcoming self-titled album, which is scheduled for release on April 13 via the Portland, Oregon-based independent record label Rise Records. The CD was recorded at Planet Z Studios in Hadley, Massachusetts with producer Chris "Zeuss" Harris, who has previously worked with MUNICIPAL WASTE, AGNOSTIC FRONT and HATEBREED, among others.

"Bleeding Through" track listing:

01. A Resurrection
02. Anti-Hero
03. Your Abandonment
04. Fifteen Minutes
05. Salvation Never Found
06. Breathing In The Wrath
07. This Time Nothing Is Sacred
08. Divide The Armies
09. Drag Me To The Ocean
10. Light My Eyes
11. Slow Your Roll
12. Distortion, Devotion

Check out the CD artwork below.

BLEEDING THROUGH's last album, "Declaration" (2008), sold around 6,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 101 on The Billboard 200 chart.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).