BLAZE BAYLEY: New Album Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

Former IRON MAIDEN/WOLFSBANE singer Blaze Bayley has finalized the track listing for his new solo album, "The Man Who Would Not Die", due on July 7 via the singer's own independent label, with additional licensing to various countries. The CD was engineered by James Dunkley, produced by Blaze Bayley and it promises to take Blaze in new songwriting directions, ushering in a new phase of an already renowned career. It is also the first recorded showcase for Blaze's new lineup.

"The Man Who Would Not Die" (cover artwork) track listing:

01. The Man Who Would Not Die
02. Blackmailer
03. Smile Back At Death
04. While You Were Gone
05. Samurai
06. A Crack In The System
07. Robot
08. At The End Of The Day
09. Waiting For My Life To Begin
10. Voices From The Past
11. The Truth Is One
12. Serpent Hearted Man

Blaze Bayley performed the song "The Man Who Would Not Die", on March 16 at the Monsters of Mosh festival at Jilly's in Manchester, UK. Watch fan-filmed video footage of the performance below.

Blaze Bayley has scheduled a number of new dates with his new solo band, which includes Lawrence Paterson (ex-CHOKEHOLD) on drums, Jay Walsh (ANGER MANAGEMENT, FOUR WAY KILL) on guitar, Nico Bermudez (UNDERTHREAT) on guitar, and David Bermudez (UNDERTHREAT) on bass.

For a complete list of upcoming Blaze Bayley shows, visit

Metal Mind Productions recently released Blaze Bayley's DVD, entitled "Alive in Poland" (view cover artwork at this location). The disc was recorded at the 21st edition of the Metalmania Festival, which took place on March 24 in Katowice, Poland.

Bayley's last album, "Blood & Belief" (which came out under the BLAZE banner), was issued in Europe in April 2004. The follow-up to 2002's "Tenth Dimension" was recorded at Backstage Studios in Derbyshire, England with producer Andy Sneap (NEVERMORE, EXODUS, ARCH ENEMY).

(Thanks: Scorpions)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.