BLACK LABEL SOCIETY: Live 'Suicide Messiah' Video Posted Online

A full-length video clip of BLACK LABEL SOCIETY performing the song "Suicide Messiah" live in Paris, France in 2005 has been posted online at this location. As previously reported, a video of BLS playing "In This River" during the same concert can be viewed here. Both clips come off BLACK LABEL SOCIETY's new live DVD, "The European Invasion – Doom Troopin'", due on August 22 via Eagle Vision. An e-card for the release containing a preview clip and other information can be accessed at this location.

"The European Invasion – Doom Troopin'" captures BLACK LABEL SOCIETY live on their sold-out European tour last year. Witness the full Paris show as well as four tracks from the Astoria in London. Bonus footage includes an hour-long on-the-road documentary, three promo videos taken from the Billboard top 20 album "Mafia", and the making-of documentary for the promo video "Suicide Messiah".

"The European Invasion – Doom Troopin'" track listing:

Paris Chapter:

01. Stoned and Drunk
02. Destruction Overdrive
03. Been A Long Time
04. Funeral Bell
05. Suffering Overdue
06. In This River
07. Suicide Messiah
08. Demise Of Sanity
09. Spread Your Wings
10. Solo Acoustic Jam
11. Spoke In The Wheel
12. Fire It Up
13. Stillborn
14. Genocide Junkies

London Chapter:

01. Been a Long Time
02. Suicide Messiah
03. Stillborn
04. Genocide Junkies

Disc 2: Special Features

Additional Release Material:

* Documentary - Backstage Pass
* Making Of - The making of the "Suicide Messiah" promo video
* Music Videos - Promo videos

BLACK LABEL SOCIETY's new album, "Shot to Hell", is scheduled for release on September 12 through Roadrunner Records. Two songs from the CD — "Concrete Jungle" and "Black Mass Reverends" — are available for streaming at this location.

As previously reported, the cover artwork for "Shot to Hell" has been posted online at this location.

Produced by Zakk and Michael Beinhorn (OZZY, KORN, SOUNDGARDEN), and recorded with longtime pals Craig Nunenmacher (drums) and John "J.D." DeServio (bass), "Shot to Hell" takes the ferocious hard rock of such BLS albums as 2003's "Blessed Hellride" and 2005's "Mafia" to a whole new level of "brewtality."

(Thanks: KillEmAll1500)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).