BISHOP OF HEXEN To Release Long-Awaited Second Album In June

Israeli atmospheric black metallers BISHOP OF HEXEN will release their long-awaited second album, "The Nightmarish Compositions", on June 23 via the Austrian metal label CCP Records. The upcoming CD will mark the group's first release since 1997's "Archives of an Enchanted Philosophy", which was released through Hammerheart Records.

"The Nightmarish Compositions" (view cover here) track listing:

01. Unveil the Curtain of Sanity
02. Eyes Gaze to a Future Foreseen
03. A Serpentine Crave
04. Sleeping by Nightmares
05. Self Loathing Orchestration
06. Spiritual Soul Sunset
07. The Somber Grounds of Truth
08. Stride the Corridors of One's Mind
09. Velvet Demise
10. Dreaming...Dementia

An audio sample of the track "Velvet Demise" is available at the band's official web site.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).