BENT SEA: Another Track Available For Streaming

BENT SEA, the grindcore ensemble led by Dirk Verbeuren (SOILWORK, SCARVE) with appearances by Sven De Caluwé (ABORTED, SYSTEM DIVIDE) and Devin Townsend, is streaming another track off the widely acclaimed self-released debut EP "Noistalgia". Listen to "A Common Affliction" here.

On Tuesday, January 10, is hosting a free BENT SEA listening party and chat with Dirk Verbeuren. Click here to sign up; places are limited, so act fast!

Decibel magazine describes "Noistalgia" as "rousing, ripping, aptly-titled . . . a dead-on evocation of NAPALM DEATH and REPULSION, which remembers just how catchy and deceptively dynamic those old classic albums were." calls it "grindcore done right" and says it's BENT SEA's "firmly drawn allegiance to the old that makes this EP so great."

BENT SEA was formed by songwriter/lyricist Verbeuren. In November, the trio released "Noistalgia", its debut 11-song effort, exclusively through Verbeuren performed drums and guitar, with De Caluwé handling vocals while Townsend played bass and produced the EP.

"Noistalgia" track listing:

01. Noistalgia
02. Digital Disaster
03. Blast Beat Barrage
04. A Common Affliction
05. In One Word
06. Grind Control
07. Tripwire Target
08. Sustained Idiocy
09. Dead Meat
10. Truth Will Out
11. Fool For Life

"Noistalgia" (song) audio stream: