BENEATH THE MASSACRE: New Album Details Revealed

Montreal's monsters of tech-death mayhem BENEATH THE MASSACRE will release their new album, "Incongruous", in the U.S. on February 14, in the U.K. on February 20, in mainland Europe on February 24 and in Canada on February 28 via Prosthetic Records. The CD was produced and mixed by Chris Donaldson (CRYPTOPSY) and mastered by Alan Douches (HATEBREED, SHADOWS FALL, CONVERGE).

"Incongruous" track listing:

01. Symptoms
02. Hunted
03. Left Hand
04. Hopes
05. It
06. Light
07. Incongruous
08. Pedestal
09. Grief
10. Damages
11. Unheard

Two songs from the album, "Symptoms" and "Left Hand", can be streamed below.

BENEATH THE MASSACRE will take part in Europe's "Bonecrusher Fest" tour in February and March alongside CARNIFEX, WITHIN THE RUINS, MOLOTOV SOLUTION and BETRAYING THE MARTYRS.

BENEATH THE MASSACRE's "Marée Noire" EP was released in mid-2010.

The band's last album, "Dystopia", came out in 2008. Since then, the group has toured extensively throughout North America (including Summer Slaughter Canada 2008 and Sumer Slaughter 2009) and Europe.

In 2009, BENEATH THE MASSACRE was nominated for in the for "Best Underground Band" category at the Metal Hammer Golden Gods Awards.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).