BEAUTIFUL CREATURES have inked a deal with Spitfire Records. The group's sophomore album, "Deuce", is scheduled for release on August 23.

In a recent interview with, BEAUTIFUL CREATURES bassist Kenny Kweens said of the new album, "'Deuce' is a little heavier and I think the songs have grown to a more mature state, not too mature of course; it's only rock 'n' roll, for Christ's sake. We definitely stepped out of our box on a few songs like 'Never' and 'Ton of Lead', but ultimately it still sounds like BEAUTIFUL CREATURES, it still has the same spirit. With this band you can never forecast what direction we will head into. To us if something sounds cool, we go with it. We don't sit down and think, ok, what's big at radio right now. We just do what we do, because we think it's cool and that's all that matters."

"Deuce" was released in Japan on April 21 via JVC Records with the following track listing:

01. Anyone
02. Freedom
03. Never
04. Superfly
05. Empty
06. The Unknown
07. Ton of Lead
08. I Still Miss You
09. Unforgiven
10. Starr Cross
11. Save Me
12. I Won't Be the One
13. Straight to Hell

An MP3 of the track "Superfly" can be downloaded at this location.

BEAUTIFUL CREATURES' self-titled debut was released in 2001 via Warner Bros.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).