BANE AND ILLUSION: Split With SYRIGX Now Available

Finnish pagan/viking black metal band BANE AND ILLUSION has just issued a split release with SYRIGX. Limited to 50 copies, the release is available for purchase for 5 euros (or 7 American dollars) directly from either group. The track listing is as follows:


01. Black Metal Syndrome (2:18)
02. To Remain Fearless of Mortality (7:40)
03. Strike With Iron Fists (4:48)


04. Cassandra
05. A Night At Apolloäs Temple (1:30)
06. The Spit in the Mouth (The Curse) (1:40)
07. Troy / Love & Death (2:18)

As previously reported, BANE AND ILLUSION will make its full-length demo release, "Honor the Fallen Steel", available in January/February 2007. A seven-minute, 40-second track which covers the second "chapter" of "Honor the Fallen Steel", entitled "To Remain Fearless of Mortality", has been posted online at the band's MySpace page.

"Honor the Fallen Steel" track listing

01. The Pagan Sacrifice
02. To Remain Fearless of Mortality
03. Flee the Coming Bloodshed
04. The Fate of Fallen Steel
05. Impending Desolation
06. Return to the Fatherland
07. The Bane of the Sea
08. The Anticlimax

If you are interested in pre-ordering the full-length demo "Honor the Fallen Steel" or the split "The Syndrome of the Fallen", contact Eirik at [email protected]


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).