AXEL RUDI PELL To Release 'The Crest' In April

With an impressive 20 releases in 21 years, the AXEL RUDI PELL band counts among the most consistent, lasting and creative acts in the whole of Europe. Very few German guitarists can point to as long and successful a career as the musician from Bochum, whose unmistakable signature marks not only his characteristic guitar style, but also his compositional skills.

On April 26, 2010 (Germany: April 23, 2010), Axel will release his thirteenth studio offering, "The Crest", a haunting album featuring ten brand-new compositions.


"Our fans will get just the kind of songs they have come to know and expect from me and my band," says Pell.

"The Crest" was recorded at W:A:T: Studios in Bochum by the tried-and-tested lineup consisting of Axel Rudi Pell, American vocalist Johnny Gioeli, keyboardist Ferdy Doernberg, bassist Volker Krawczak and drummer Mike Terrana. The album was produced by Axel Rudi Pell, with the engineering help of Torsten Sickert, and mixed by Charlie Bauerfeind at the Mi Sueno Studios (Teneriffe) and the Twilight Hall Studios (Grefrath). The majestic cover artwork was created this time by the English artist Martin McKenna.

The fans can look forward to Axel's next tour in May 2010, festival appearances in the summer and a second part of the tour in autumn 2010.


Axel Rudi Pell recently signed a new worldwide deal with SPV/Steamhammer.

AXEL RUDI PELL and his solo band will release a new DVD, "One Night Live", on February 22 via SPV/Steamhammer. The disc was filmed last year at the Rock Of Ages festival in Seebronn, Germany and it contains a full performance, including an incredible light show with over 80 minutes playing time. Filmed with 10 cameras in front of 5,000 fans, the DVD comes with a Dolby Digital 2.0 and Dolby Digital 5.0 sound, contains a song selection and audio setup.

The track listing is as follows:

01. Tear Down The Walls
02. Strong As A Rock
03. Medley: The Masquerade Ball / Casbah / Tales Of The Crown
04. Drum Solo
05. Rock The Nation
06. The Temple Of The King
07. Mystica
08. Fool Fool / Eternal Prisoner

Pictured below left to right: Andreas Rennmann (Brinkmann & Partner), Axel Rudi Pell, Olly Hahn (SPV), Frank Uhle (SPV)