AVATAR: 'Schlacht' Track Listing Revealed

Swedish metal band AVATAR has finalized the track listing for its new album, "Schlacht", due on October 24 via Gain Records. The group started recording the follow-up to 2006's "Thoughts of No Tomorrow" in May.

"Schlacht" track listing:

01. Schlacht
02. Wildflower
03. All Which is Black
04. 4 AM Breakdown
05. As It Is
06. All Hail the Queen
07. When Your Darkest Hour Comes
08. I Still Hate You
09. One/One/One/Three
10. Die With Me
11. The End of Our Ride
12. Letters From Neverend

The band toured Europe with EVERGREY in October-November 2006 and Scandinavia with IN FLAMES in March 2007. They have also played shows with such bands as ARCH ENEMY, STONE SOUR, DISMEMBER, IMPALED NAZARENE, and MARDUK.

AVATAR will team up with OBITUARY and HOLY MOSES for a European tour in January.

AVATAR's "My Shining Star" video (from 2006's "Thoughts of No Tomorrow"):


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).