Audio: Former BLACK SABBATH Frontman TONY MARTIN Sings MEGADETH's 'How The Story Ends'

A cover version of the MEGADETH song "How The Story Ends" from Italian guitarist Aldo Giuntini's GIUNTINI "Project IV" album can be streamed in the YouTube clip below. Released on May 24 via Escape Music, the CD features lead vocals by none other than Tony Martin (pictured below; ex-BLACK SABBATH), with the help of Ezio Secomandi (on drums), Dario Patti (on keyboards) and Fulvio Gaslini (on bass).

Says Martin of the "How The Story Ends" cover: "[This is] not my usual style but [it was] MASSIVE fun to do ... Respect to the deths \m/\m/ ... ohhhhhh yeah!"


Regarding the six-year gap between the last two GIUNTINI albums, Aldo says: "My way of writing and producing the songs needs a lot of time. One could say I am a perfectionist, but when I have musical ideas for my guitar, I often have the other guys working with their own inputs: Also I need to have Tony Martin to work on the lyrics at the end, so this takes away a lot of time."

He adds: "I wanted to have Tony again, because he is my favorite voice and I think that the blend of our styles is just perfect!

"'Project IV' continues the line of 'Project II', 'III', musically and I'm sure that who loved my second, and third work will appreciate the 'IV' album in the same way and more, since the production work is a lot improved this time and produced by Dario Mollo (MOLLO / MARTIN)."


According to a press release, "The sound of Giuntini's work is a combination of the warmth and the power of BLACK SABBATH's 'Headless Cross', 'Tyr', RAINBOW's 'Long Live Rock & Roll' and 'Rising' and DIO's 'Holy Diver' with energetic sound of LOUDNESS, the Japanese metal heroes! Giuntini's guitar playing is mainly influenced by Akira Takasaki, Vivian Campbell, Edward Van Halen, Jake E. Lee, John Norum and, of course, Yngwie Malmsteen."

GIUNTINI "Project IV" track listing:

01. Perfect Sorrow (3:08)
02. Born In The Underworld (5:17)
03. Shadow Of The Stone (3:58)
04. Cured (4:08)
05. I Don't Believe In Fortune (4:03)
06. If The Dream Comes True (4:45)
07. The Rise And Fall Of Barry Lyndon (4:33)
08. Bring On The Night (4:20)
09. Not The Jealous Kind (4:32)
10. Saint Or Sinner (3:57)
11. Last Station: Nightmare (5:19)
12. How The Story Ends (4:24)
13. Truth Never Lie (5:12)