ASTRAL DOORS Films 'Child Of Rock 'N' Roll' Video

Swedish melodic metallers ASTRAL DOORS have issued the following update:

"During the gig in Lorsch [Germany on September 30] we filmed [the] 'Child Of Rock 'N' Roll' [performance] and the day after we spent the entire day filming scenes for the upcoming video! It will be awesome. We're sure that the director and editor will come up with something great. Now the promotion work for [the new ASTRAL DOORS album] 'Jerusalem' continues... We feel that the media attention is bigger than ever and we aim for the German chart!"

ASTRAL DOORS's new album, "Jerusalem", will be released on October 21 via Metalville. The CD, which will be made available as a jewelcase, digipack and on vinyl, was mixed by Daniel Bergstrand, who has previously worked with BEHEMOTH, MESHUGGAH, DIMMU BORGIR, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD and SOILWORK, among others. The cover art was designed by Mattias Eriksson and can be seen below.

Commented the band: "Daniel Bergstrand and Rickard Sporrong made an incredible mix and we just can't wait to share this album with the world."

"Jerusalem" track listing:

01. Seventh Crusade
02. With A Stranger's Eye
03. Child Of Rock 'N' roll
04. Pearl Harbor
05. Lost Crucifix
06. Babylon Rise
07. Suicide Rime
08. The Battle Of Jacob's Ford
09. Operation Freedom
10. The Day After Yesterday
11. Jerusalem

A teaser for "Jerusalem" is available in the YouTube clip below.

ASTRAL DOORS previously stated that the upcoming album will "be something special. This time around we deal with religion, and all the shit it has brought to the world, once and for all."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).