Britain's ASSERT have inked a deal with Malt Soda Records for the release of their fourth full-length CD, entitled "Riotous Assembly". Included on the effort will be three "live in the studio" cuts (among them a cover of MOTÖRHEAD's "Ace Of Spades") and a version of "Agitate, Educate" featuring guest lead vocals by NAPALM DEATH's Barney Greenway. The CD will also have enhanced CD-ROM capabilities that will include footage of ASSERT playing live and some interview material. ASSERT has also been asked by THE EXPLOITED to be the support act on their "Fuck The System" 2003 European tour.

The complete track listing for "Riotous Assembly" is as follows:

01. Lean On Me
02. 1,2,3,4 Go
03. Popular Uprising
04. Red, Beat, and Blood
05. Riotous Assembly
06. Never Forget You
07. Blood Bath
08. Let It Go
09. Pusillanimous
10. Start A War
11. School Of Assassins
12. Hang 'Em High
13. You Set Me On Fire
14. Fraud
15. Lying Stalinist Bastards
16. Ace Of Spades
17. Agitate, Educate


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).