ARTHEMIS: 'Black Society' Track Listing, Artwork Revealed

Italian heavy/power metal band ARTHEMIS will release its new album, "Black Society", in July via Scarlet Records (June 28 in Japan via Soundholic). According to a press release, the group "combines the darker side of hard rock with prog/power influences and a modern touch of top-quality heavy/thrash metal."

"Black Society" track listing:

01. Fright Train
02. Angels In Black
03. Electri-Fire
04. Medal Of Honour
05. Escape
06. Black Society
07. Mechanical Plague
08. Let It Roll
09. Zombie Eater
10. Mr. Evil

The track "Fright Train" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

A video clip for the song "Angels in Black" will be made available to coincide with the album release.

Check out the cover artwork at

Since the group's inception in 1994, ARTHEMIS has released four well-received albums and has played shows with such celebrated names such as SLAYER, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, HAMMERFALL, WITHIN TEMPTATION and CRADLE OF FILTH, among others.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).