ARSIS: Footage Of Trailer Damage Posted Online

Virginia-based technical death metal outfit ARSIS has posted video footage of the band's damaged trailer, which flipped and settled deep in a snow bank alongside an ice-coated highway somewhere in Iowa on March 5, nearly derailing group's recent tour.

Watch the three-minute clip below.

Commented ARSIS' Noah Martin: "Well, after the trailer debacle, we're finally approaching the point where we were before, financially. With everything that's happened, we're continuing on and putting it all behind us as we head out on this upcoming tour with SHADOWS FALL. We hung out with Paul [Romanko, SHADOWS FALL bassist] in the studio while recording [the new ARSIS album] 'We Are The Nightmare' and we're more than positive this tour will be a total blast. The release of the new album is right around the corner (April 15), so we'll definitely be playing some new material. Also, don't be too surprised to see the new video anytime soon; it's done, ladies and gentlemen! We will send an announcement shortly. In the meantime, we'll see you on the road... and at the New England Hardcore and Metal Festival with DIMMU BORGIR!"

"We Are the Nightmare" will be released on April 15 through Nuclear Blast Records. Stream three songs from the CD at

Story continues after advertisement

Produced by Zeuss (AGNOSTIC FRONT, HATEBREED, MUNICIPAL WASTE) at Planet Z Studios in Massachusetts and mastered by Alan Douches (KATAKLYSM, UNEARTH, SHADOWS FALL), "We Are The Nightmare" features the following track listing:

01. We Are The Nightmare
02. Shattering The Spell
03. Sightless Wisdom
04. Servants To The Night
05. Failing Winds Of Hopeless Greed
06. Overthrown
07. Progressive Entrapment
08. A Feast For The Liar's Tongue
09. My Oath To Madness
10. Failure's Conquest

"We Are The Nightmare" will be released with a bonus 45-minute DVD that includes the band's time in the studio, off-stage antics, and some general goofing around. Malone adds: "I can honestly say that this was the best recording experience that I have had in my years with ARSIS. Not only was Zeuss great to work with, but Ryan (Knight, guitarist), Darren (Cesca, drummer), and Noah (Martin, bassist) all did an outstanding job. We all worked together to create what I feel is the most accomplished ARSIS album to date. I can still listen to the songs, and that's a good sign."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).